Clubs Organizations

Cardinal Mooney Club Directory:

  • Academic Olympics – A club team that competes against other schools in subjects like science, literature, and math!
    Advisor, Ben Farmer: bfarmer@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Animation Club – A club where your drawings come to life!
    Advisor, Fran Topp: ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Art Club – Opportunities abound to explore and practice your love of artistic expression with meetings and activities!
    Advisor, Fran Topp: ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Computer Technology Club – Discover new ways of using computer equipment. Learn how to refurbish, assemble, update, and recycle computer hardware while having fun. Become part of our coding team, too!
    Advisor, Chris Hall: chall@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Miracle League Club – Are you ready for BASEBALL? The Miracle League Club is a part of the Miracle League of Manasota which allows mentally and physically challenged children and adults the opportunity to play baseball. Join this enthusiastic, energetic group who support the League by becoming buddies and giving back to the community!
    Advisor, Betty Rogers: brogers@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Mooney Medical Club – If you are interested in exploring the medical filed, then this club is for you! Mooney Medical Club meets monthly for a variety of activities including labs, guest speakers, and field trips.
    Advisor, Dana Holloran: dholloran@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Music Ministry – Do you want to get more involved at Mass? If the answer is ‘Yes!’ then join the Music Ministry club. This is a great opportunity for singers and instrumentalists to join and lead the music at school Masses!
    Advisor, Kyle Lacertosa: klacertosa@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Paws for the Planet – A service club dedicated to the promotion of environmental awareness. Our mission is to help to preserve, protect, and appreciate the environment.
    Advisor, Diane Buhler: dbuhler@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Photo Club – Take photos around school, show your own photos, and participate in group photo projects and exhibits!
    Advisor, Fran Topp: ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Respect Life Club – Get involved in raising the awareness of the needs of our most vulnerable members of society by creating and supporting activities, such as providing supplies for single mothers, visiting children and the elderly, and much more!
    Advisor, Tim Shipe: tshipe@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Spanish Club – Learn about the cultures of other countries while having fun on awesome filed trips. You will find yourself part of the best club on campus!
    Advisor, Kathy Jewell: kjewell@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • St. Vincent de Paul Society – This society promotes Spirituality, Friendship, and Community Service throughout Cardinal Mooney Catholic High School, Sarasota & Manatee Counties and beyond. Put your faith into action and “Help Us Help Others.”
    Advisor, Scott Scheuer: sscheuer@cmhs-sarasota.org
  • Theatre Society – Join the Theatre Society for a year of shows, events, and improv!
    Advisor, Kyle Lacertosa: klacertosa@cmhs-sarasota.org
Clubs and Organizatios