Best of HT Preps Awards Mooney Athletes

The Best of HT Preps 2019 Banquet took place on May 21 at Robarts Arena. Cardinal Mooney High School student-athletes and coaches were well represented.

  • Three Cougars were awarded Player of the Year: Kali Plattner (Volleyball), Noah Kumar (Boys Golf) and MJ McMahon (Boys Lacrosse).
  • Four of our Mooney Coaches earned Coach of the Year recognition: Chad Sutton (Volleyball), Christi McDonald (Girls Cross Country), Jay Nash (Boys Golf) and Derek Wagner (Boys Lacrosse)
  • Two Athletes were named First Team and received a Player of Year Nomination – Molly Donaghy (Girls Lacrosse) and Jake Jackson (Baseball)
  • Sixteen Cougars were named to First Team – Paul Labriola (Baseball), Sam Koscho (Football/Defense), Michael Bright (Football/Offense), Robbie Higgins (Golf), Jake Nash (Golf), Michael Bavaro (Boys Lacrosse), Charlie Budreau (Boys Lacrosse), Alec Frank (Boys Lacrosse), JP Jackson (Boys Lacrosse), Nick Petruccelli (Boys Lacrosse), Riley Hamilton (Girls Lacrosse), Sophie Leereveld (Girls Lacrosse), Cameron Ward (Girls Lacrosse), Meko Mayes (Boys Track and Field), Hallie Monserez (Track and Field), Sophie Hritz (Volleyball)
  • Sixteen Cougars were named to Honorable Mention- Chase Binkley (Baseball), Caden Chamberlin (Baseball), Tyler Copeland (Baseball), Dylan Robertson (Baseball), Aiden Troy (Baseball), Arguel Drotleff (Boys Basketball), Madison Smithers (Girls Basketball and Cross Country), Jenna Santiago (Cross Country and Track and Field), Hallie Monserez (Cross Country), Tyrell Deener (Football/Defense), Ryan Katchen (Boys Lacrosse), Christian Laureano (Boys Lacrosse), Madison Brown (Volleyball), Skye Ekes (Volleyball), Anna Klemeyer (Volleyball), Alex Lopez (Volleyball)
  • Jaelen Childs was honored with a Special HT Preps Award for Comeback Athlete of the Year