Administration

Mr. Ben Hopper

Mr. Ben Hopper

Principal

Seton Hall University-Masters in Educational Leadership Management and Policy

University of Florida-B.S. in Zoology with a minor in Secondary Education

bhopper@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Father Matthew Grady

Father Matthew Grady

Cardinal Mooney Chaplain

North American College, Rome – S.T.L. Biblical Theology
Ave Maria University – B.A. Classics and Early Christian Literature

mgrady@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Stefan Gates

Mr. Stefan Gates

Assistant Principal

Emporia State University – M.S. Physical Education, Health & Recreation
Ashland University – B.S. Education (Health & Physical Education)

sgates@cmhs-sarasota.org

Directors

Mr. Bill Donivan

Mr. Bill Donivan

Athletic Director

SUNY Cortland – B.S. Physical Education
University of South Florida
Gannon College

bdonivan@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Rene Hebda

Mrs. Rene Hebda

Director of Advancement and Admissions

Michigan State University – B.A. Communications

rhebda@cmhs-sarasota.org

Dr. Tracy O'Neill

Dr. Tracy O'Neill

Financial Administrator

Regent University, VA—Doctorate in Strategic Leadership
Webster University-M.A. in Human Resource Development and Management
University of South Florida—B.S in Accounting and Management

toneill@cmhs-sarasota.org

Learning Strategies

Mrs. Kelly Givens

Mrs. Kelly Givens

Learning Strategies Instructor

Troy State University, Okinawa, Japan- M.S. Social Foundations of Education

Nova Southeastern University

Florida Atlantic University- B.A. Psychology

kgivens@cmhs-sarasota.org

Technology

Mr. Chris Hall

Mr. Chris Hall

Technology Coordinator/Business Instructor

University of South Florida – M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction

University of Massachusetts – B.S. Business Administration

chall@cmhs-sarasota.org

Instructional Technology

Mrs. Christa Naylor

Mrs. Christa Naylor

Instructional Technology Coordinator/Yearbook Advisor

The University of South Florida – M.A. in Library and Information Science

Loyola University; Maryland – B.S.

Mercer University
University of Georgia

cnaylor@cmhs-sarasota.org

Deans

Ms. Dana Holloran

Ms. Dana Holloran

Curriculum/Science Department Chair

Indiana Wesleyan University – M.Ed. Curriculum & Design

LaSalle University – B.A. Biology

dholloran@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Patrick Pollifrone

Mr. Patrick Pollifrone

Students/Social Studies Department Chair

Bowling Green State University-B.S. Integrated Social Studies Education

ppollifrone@cmhs-sarasota.org

Guidance Department

Mrs. Ann LaFemina

Mrs. Ann LaFemina

Senior Academic & College Counselor

Dowling College-B.A. and M.S. in Education

alafemina@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Lori Lewis

Ms. Lori Lewis

Sophomore and Junior Academic Counselor

University of North Texas-M.Ed. in Counseling and Student Services

University of North Texas-B.A.in Psychology

llewis@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Nicole Will

Mrs. Nicole Will

Freshmen Academic Counselor

Florida International University – Bachelor of Psychology

Nova Southeastern University – Masters in School Counseling

NWill@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Advancement and Alumni Department

Ms. Maureen Strzempka Bradley

Ms. Maureen Strzempka Bradley

Annual Fund and Capital Campaign Manager

University of South Florida-B.A. in Psychology

mbradley@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Karen Mercurio

Mrs. Karen Mercurio

Alumni and Special Events Manager

kmercurio@cmhs-sarasota.org

Theology Department

Mrs. Sarah H. Gates

Mrs. Sarah H. Gates

Theology

Saint Leo University – Bachelor of Social Work

University of South Florida – Masters in Education

Barry University – Ed.S in Educational Administration

shgates@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Nicholas Sabella

Mr. Nicholas Sabella

Theology

University of South Florida — B.A. Psychology

nsabella@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Scott Scheuer

Mr. Scott Scheuer

Department Chair

University of South Florida – B.A. Psychology

Manatee Community College – A.A. Liberal Arts

St. Leo University
Franciscan University
St. John Vianney College Seminary

sscheuer@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Timothy Shipe

Mr. Timothy Shipe

Theology

Franciscan University of Steubenville, Ohio-M.A.

Ohio State University-B.A.and M.A.

tshipe@cmhs-sarasota.org

Art Department

Mrs. Fran Topp

Mrs. Fran Topp

Department Chair

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago – B.F.A. Art Education

ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org

English Department

Mrs. Janice McGovern

Mrs. Janice McGovern

Department Chair

Barry University – M.A. Varying Exceptionalities

Eastern Michigan University – B.A. Literature

University of South Florida

jmcgovern@cmhs-sarasota.org

Joanna Tomlinson

Joanna Tomlinson

English

jtomlinson@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Barbara McLain

Mrs. Barbara McLain

English

University of South Florida – MA in Rhetoric and Composition

Towson University – B.S. English and MAT English Education

bmclain@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Betty Rogers

Mrs. Betty Rogers

English

The Citadel – M.A. Education (English)

University of South Carolina – B.A. English Education

University of South Florida

brogers@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Thomas Scheip

Mr. Thomas Scheip

English

Florida State University – B.A. in English

tscheip@cmhs-sarasota.org

Foreign Languages Department

Mrs. Kathy Jewell

Mrs. Kathy Jewell

Department Chair

Barry University – M.S. Varying Exceptionalities

Auburn University – B.A. Spanish

George Mason University

kjewell@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Melissa Masters

Mrs. Melissa Masters

Spanish

mmasters@cmhs-sarasota.org
Ms. Kimberly Stinson

Ms. Kimberly Stinson

Spanish

BA in Spanish Language and Literature from Oakland University

Masters in Bilingual/bicultural education with concentration in ESOL from Wayne State University.

kstinson@cmhs-sarasota.org

Math Department

Ms. Pamela Kolb

Ms. Pamela Kolb

Department Chair

Barry College – B.S. Mathematics
Manatee Junior College – A.A. Liberal Arts

pkolb@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Kaitlyn Hollister

Ms. Kaitlyn Hollister

Mathematics

University of California, Santa Barbara – B.A. Biological Sciences

Vanderbilt University Peabody College of Education – M.Ed. Learning & Design

KHollister@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Mrs. Michele Dailey

Mrs. Michele Dailey

Mathematics

Duquesne University- Bachelor of Science (Environmental Science)

University of South Florida- Masters in Teaching

 

MDailey@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Ben Farmer

Mr. Ben Farmer

Mathematics

Cleveland State University-M.Ed. in Education

Bowling Green State University-B.S. in Business Administration

bfarmer@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Jennifer Heenan

Mrs. Jennifer Heenan

Mathematics

jheenan@cmhs-sarasota.org

Performing Arts Department

Miss Kyle Lacertosa

Miss Kyle Lacertosa

Department Chair

University of Central Florida – B.A. Theatre Studies

klacertosa@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Cindi McCarthy

Mrs. Cindi McCarthy

Music

National-Louis University – M. Ed.

Florida State University – B.M.E. Music Education

cmccarthy@cmhs-sarasota.org

Physical Education Department and Athletics

Miss Susan Powell

Miss Susan Powell

Department Chair

Baldwin Wallace College – B.A. in Education

spowell@cmhs-sarasota.org

Billy Huthman

Billy Huthman

Physical Education

Central Methodist University – Bachelor of Science Physical Education/Health

Central Methodist University – Masters in Education

bhuthman@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Julie Santiago

Mrs. Julie Santiago

Administrative Assistant-Athletics

jusantiago@cmhs-sarasota.org

Science Department

Mrs. Diane Buhler

Mrs. Diane Buhler

Physics

Florida Atlantic University-B.A. and M.A. in Education

dbuhler@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Andrea Santilli

Ms. Andrea Santilli

Science

University of Newcastle, N.S.W. Australia-Masters in Educational Studies

Rhode Island College in Providence-B.S. in Health Education

asantilli@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Robert Greene

Mr. Robert Greene

Chemistry

Ursinus College – B.S. Biology
University of South Florida

rgreene@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Randell Hedel

Mr. Randell Hedel

Science

Stockton University – B.S. Marine Science (Physical/Chemical Oceanography) and B.A. in Education

Seton Hall University – M.A. Educational Leadership, Management, and Policy

rhedel@cmhs-sarasota.org

Dr. Andrea "Rene" Massengale

Dr. Andrea "Rene" Massengale

Science

PhD in Microbiology and Immunology

M.S. in Biomedical Sciences

B.A. in Biology

amassengale@cmhs-sarasota.org

Social Studies Department

Mr. Robert Fottler

Mr. Robert Fottler

Government & Economics

Northeastern University – M.A., B.A.
University of South Florida

rfottler@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Clare McVey

Ms. Clare McVey

Social Studies

Saint Mary’s College – B.A. in History/Biology

University of Saint Francis – M.S. in Education

cmcvey@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Scott Ruane

Mr. Scott Ruane

History

Ave Maria University-B.S.in Political Economy and Government

sruane@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Clayton Slentz

Mr. Clayton Slentz

History

University of Florida-M.A.in History

University of Florida-B.A. in History and Political Science

cslentz@cmhs-sarasota.org

Support Staff

Miss Shari Alexander

Miss Shari Alexander

Business and Front Office Assistant

salexander@cmhs-sarasota.org
Ms. Lynn Jakusovas

Ms. Lynn Jakusovas

Business and Front Office Assistant

ljakusovas@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Nicole Blackson

Mrs. Nicole Blackson

Administrative Assistant

NBlackson@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Joanne Mades

Mrs. Joanne Mades

Registrar

jmades@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Debbie Butor

Mrs. Debbie Butor

Administrative Assistant

dbutor@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Susan Garlock

Mrs. Susan Garlock

Front Office Reception

sgarlock@cmhs-sarasota.org

Facilities

Mr. Dan Koon

Mr. Dan Koon

Head of Maintenance

dkoon@cmhs-sarasota.org
Miss Susie Alcalde

Miss Susie Alcalde

Maintenance

 
Mr. John Lacko

Mr. John Lacko

Maintenance

 
Mr. Juan Caycho

Mr. Juan Caycho

Maintenance

 
Mr. Ryan Barnhouse

Mr. Ryan Barnhouse

Maintenance

 
Mr. Ron Mockosher

Mr. Ron Mockosher

Maintenance

 
Mr. Randy Smith

Mr. Randy Smith

Grounds