Administration

Mr. Stefan Gates

Mr. Stefan Gates

Interim Principal

Emporia State University – M.S. Physical Education, Health & Recreation
Ashland University – B.S. Education (Health & Physical Education)

sgates@cmhs-sarasota.org

Sr. Lucia Haas

Sr. Lucia Haas

SND – President

College of William & Mary – M.T.S.
Notre Dame College – B.S.
University of Virginia
John Carroll University
University of South Florida

lhaas@cmhs-sarasota.org

Father Matthew Grady

Father Matthew Grady

Cardinal Mooney Chaplain

North American College, Rome – S.T.L. Biblical Theology
Ave Maria University – B.A. Classics and Early Christian Literature

mgrady@cmhs-sarasota.org

Directors

Mr. Bill Donivan

Mr. Bill Donivan

Athletic Director

SUNY Cortland – B.S. Physical Education
University of South Florida
Gannon College

bdonivan@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Rene Hebda

Mrs. Rene Hebda

Director of Advancement and Admissions

Michigan State University – B.A. Communications

rhebda@cmhs-sarasota.org

Dr. Tracy O'Neill

Dr. Tracy O'Neill

Financial Administrator

Regent University, VA—Doctorate in Strategic Leadership
Webster University-M.A. in Human Resource Development and Management
University of South Florida—B.S in Accounting and Management

toneill@cmhs-sarasota.org

Learning Strategies

Mrs. Kelly Givens

Mrs. Kelly Givens

Learning Strategies Instructor

Troy State University, Okinawa, Japan- M.S. Social Foundations of Education
Nova Southeastern University
Florida Atlantic University- B.A. Psychology

kgivens@cmhs-sarasota.org

Technology

Mr. Chris Hall

Mr. Chris Hall

Technology Coordinator/Business Instructor

University of South Florida – M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction
University of Massachusetts – B.S. Business Administration

chall@cmhs-sarasota.org

Instructional Technology

Mrs. Christa Naylor

Mrs. Christa Naylor

Instructional Technology Coordinator/Yearbook Advisor

University of South Florida – M.A. in Library and Information Science
Loyola University; Maryland – B.S.
Mercer University
University of Georgia

cnaylor@cmhs-sarasota.org

Deans

Ms. Dana Holloran

Ms. Dana Holloran

Curriculum/Science Department Chair

Indiana Wesleyan University – M.Ed. Curriculum & Design
LaSalle University – B.A. Biology

dholloran@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Patrick Pollifrone

Mr. Patrick Pollifrone

Students/Social Studies Department Chair

Bowling Green State University-B.S. Integrated Social Studies Education

ppollifrone@cmhs-sarasota.org

Guidance Department

Mrs. Deborah Hobson

Mrs. Deborah Hobson

Freshman Academic Counselor

George Mason University – M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction; SUNY College at Oswego – B.A. Communication Studies

dhobson@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Ann LaFemina

Mrs. Ann LaFemina

Senior Academic & College Counselor

 

Dowling College-B.A. and M.S. in Education

alafemina@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Lori Lewis

Ms. Lori Lewis

Sophomore and Junior Academic Counselor

University of North Texas-M.Ed. in Counseling and Student Services

University of North Texas-B.A.in Psychology

llewis@cmhs-sarasota.org

Advancement and Alumni Department

Ms. Maureen Strzempka Bradley

Ms. Maureen Strzempka Bradley

Annual Fund and Capital Campaign Manager

University of South Florida-B.A. in Psychology

mbradley@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Karen Mercurio

Mrs. Karen Mercurio

Alumni and Special Events Manager

kmercurio@cmhs-sarasota.org

Theology Department

Mrs. Sarah H. Gates

Mrs. Sarah H. Gates

Theology

Saint Leo University – Bachelor of Social Work
University of South Florida – Masters in Education
Barry University – Ed.S in Educational Administration

shgates@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Nicholas Sabella

Mr. Nicholas Sabella

Theology

University of South Florida — B.A. Psychology

nsabella@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Scott Scheuer

Mr. Scott Scheuer

Department Chair

University of South Florida – B.A. Psychology
Manatee Community College – A.A. Liberal Arts
St. Leo University
Franciscan University
St. John Vianney College Seminary

sscheuer@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Timothy Shipe

Mr. Timothy Shipe

Theology

Franciscan University of Steubenville, Ohio-M.A.

Ohio State University-B.A.and M.A.

tshipe@cmhs-sarasota.org

Art Department

Mrs. Fran Topp

Mrs. Fran Topp

Department Chair

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago – B.F.A. Art Education

ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org

English Department

Ms. Amanda Chalaire

Ms. Amanda Chalaire

English

University of Central Florida;
University of Florida-B.A. in English Literature

achalaire@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Thomas Scheip

Mr. Thomas Scheip

English

Florida State University – B.A. in English

tscheip@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Janice McGovern

Mrs. Janice McGovern

Department Chair

Barry University – M.A. Varying Exceptionalities
Eastern Michigan University – B.A. Literature
University of South Florida

jmcgovern@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Barbara McLain

Mrs. Barbara McLain

English

University of South Florida – MA in Rhetoric and Composition
Towson University – B.S. English and MAT English Education

bmclain@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Betty Rogers

Mrs. Betty Rogers

English

The Citadel – M.A. Education (English)
University of South Carolina – B.A. English Education
University of South Florida

brogers@cmhs-sarasota.org

Foreign Languages Department

Mrs. Monica Von Buxhoeveden

Mrs. Monica Von Buxhoeveden

Spanish

University of Maryland at College Park-M.A. in Latin American Literature

Loyola University-B.A. in Spanish

mvonbuxhoeveden@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Kathy Jewell

Mrs. Kathy Jewell

Department Chair

Barry University – M.S. Varying Exceptionalities
Auburn University – B.A. Spanish
George Mason University

kjewell@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Melissa Masters

Mrs. Melissa Masters

Spanish

 

mmasters@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Kimberly Stinson

Ms. Kimberly Stinson

Spanish

 

kstinson@cmhs-sarasota.org

Math Department

Mrs. Amy Baldwin

Mrs. Amy Baldwin

Mathematics

Bowling Green State University – B.S.

abaldwin@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Steve Shamblen

Mr. Steve Shamblen

Mathematics

sshamblen@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mr. Ben Farmer

Mr. Ben Farmer

Mathematics

Cleveland State University-M.Ed. in Education

Bowling Green State University-B.S. in Business Administration

bfarmer@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Jennifer Heenan

Mrs. Jennifer Heenan

Mathematics

jheenan@cmhs-sarasota.org
Ms. Pamela Kolb

Ms. Pamela Kolb

Department Chair

Barry College – B.S. Mathematics
Manatee Junior College – A.A. Liberal Arts

pkolb@cmhs-sarasota.org

Performing Arts Department

Miss Kyle Lacertosa

Miss Kyle Lacertosa

Department Chair

University of Central Florida – B.A. Theatre Studies

klacertosa@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Cindi McCarthy

Mrs. Cindi McCarthy

Music

National-Louis University – M. Ed.
Florida State University – B.M.E. Music Education

cmccarthy@cmhs-sarasota.org

Physical Education Department

Mr. Andrew Lascari

Mr. Andrew Lascari

Physical Education

SUNY Cortland (Cortland State)-B.A.; Columbia University-Masters in Sports Management

dlascari@cmhs-sarasota.org

Miss Susan Powell

Miss Susan Powell

Department Chair

Baldwin Wallace College – B.A. in Education

spowell@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. James Smith

Mr. James Smith

Physical Education

 

jsmith@cmhs-sarasota.org

Science Department

Mrs. Diane Buhler

Mrs. Diane Buhler

Physics

Florida Atlantic University-B.A. and M.A. in Education

dbuhler@cmhs-sarasota.org

Ms. Andrea Santilli

Ms. Andrea Santilli

Science

University of Newcastle, N.S.W. Australia-Masters in Educational Studies

Rhode Island College in Providence-B.S. in Health Education

asantilli@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Robert Greene

Mr. Robert Greene

Chemistry

Ursinus College – B.S. Biology
University of South Florida

rgreene@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Randell Hedel

Mr. Randell Hedel

Science

Stockton University – B.S. Marine Science (Physical/Chemical Oceanography) and B.A. in Education
Seton Hall University – M.A. Educational Leadership, Management, and Policy

rhedel@cmhs-sarasota.org

Dr. Andrea "Rene" Massengale

Dr. Andrea "Rene" Massengale

Science

PhD in Microbiology and Immunology

M.S. in Biomedical Sciences

B.A. in Biology

amassengale@cmhs-sarasota.org

Social Studies Department

Mr. Robert Fottler

Mr. Robert Fottler

Government & Economics

Northeastern University – M.A., B.A.
University of South Florida

rfottler@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Scott Ruane

Mr. Scott Ruane

History

Ave Maria University-B.S.in Political Economy and Government

sruane@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Charles Salamone

Mr. Charles Salamone

Government/History

SUNY Brockport – B.S., M.S. History

csalamone@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. Clayton Slentz

Mr. Clayton Slentz

History

University of Florida-M.A.in History

University of Florida-B.A. in History and Political Science

cslentz@cmhs-sarasota.org

Support Staff

Ms. Shari Alexander

Ms. Shari Alexander

Business and Front Office Assistant

salexander@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Joanne Mades

Mrs. Joanne Mades

Registrar

jmades@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Debbie Butor

Mrs. Debbie Butor

Administrative Assistant

dbutor@cmhs-sarasota.org
Mrs. Julie Santiago

Mrs. Julie Santiago

Administrative Assistant-Athletics

jusantiago@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mrs. Susan Garlock

Mrs. Susan Garlock

Front Office Reception

sgarlock@cmhs-sarasota.org
Ms. Lynn Jakusovas

Ms. Lynn Jakusovas

Business and Front Office Assistant

ljakusovas@cmhs-sarasota.org

Facilities

Mr. Dan Koon

Mr. Dan Koon

Head of Maintenance

 

dkoon@cmhs-sarasota.org

Mr. John Lacko

Mr. John Lacko

Maintenance

Mr. Ron Mockosher

Mr. Ron Mockosher

Maintenance

Mr. Randy Smith

Mr. Randy Smith

Grounds