Faculty & Staff

Below is our faculty and staff by department:

Administration

Sr. Lucia Haas - SND – President

College of William & Mary – M.T.S.
Notre Dame College – B.S.
University of Virginia
John Carroll University
University of South Florida

lhaas@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Timothy Gallic - Principal

Rutgers University, Rutgers College-B.A. History

University of Scranton-M.A. School Administration

tgallic@cmhs-sarasota.org



Mr. Stefan Gates - Assistant Principal
Assistant Athletic Director, Director of Facilities

Emporia State University – M.S. Physical Education, Health & Recreation
Ashland University – B.S. Education (Health & Physical Education)

sgates@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Chaplain

Father Matthew Grady - Cardinal Mooney Chaplain

North American College, Rome - S.T.L. Biblical Theology
Ave Maria University - B.A. Classics and Early Christian Literature

mgrady@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Directors

Mr. Bill Donivan - Athletic Director

SUNY Cortland – B.S. Physical Education
University of South Florida
Gannon College

bdonivan@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Mr. Chris Hall - Technology Coordinator

University of South Florida – M.Ed. in Curriculum & Instruction
University of Massachusetts – B. S. Business Administration
Florida Atlantic University
University of Hartford

chall@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Mrs. Rene Hebda - Director of Advancement; Acting Admissions Director

Michigan State University – B.A. Communications

rhebda@cmhs-sarasota.org


 

Dr. Tracy O'Neill - Financial Administrator

Regent University, VA—Doctorate in Strategic Leadership
Webster University-M.A. in Human Resource Development and Management
University of South Florida—B.S in Accounting and Management

toneill@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Media Specialist

Mrs. Christa Naylor - Media Specialist

University of South Florida - M.A. in Library and Information Science
Loyola University; Maryland - B.S.
Mercer University
University of Georgia

cnaylor@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Learning Strategies

Mrs. Kelly Givens - Learning Strategies Instructor

Troy State University, Okinawa, Japan- M.S. Social Foundations of Education
Nova Southeastern University
Florida Atlantic University- B.A. Psychology  

kgivens@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Guidance Department

Mrs. Deborah Hobson - Grades 11-12

George Mason University - M.Ed. Curriculum & Instruction; SUNY College at Oswego – B.A. Communication Studies

dhobson@cmhs-sarasota.org



Ms. Lori Johnson-Grades 9-10

ljohnson@cmhs-sarasota.org


 



Ms. Andrea Smith

asmith@cmhs-sarasota.org


 

Theology Department

Mr. Scott Scheuer - Department Chair

University of South Florida – B.A. Psychology
Manatee Community College – A.A. Liberal Arts
St. Leo University
Franciscan University
St. John Vianney College Seminary

 

sscheuer@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Nicholas Sabella - Theology

University of South Florida -- B.A. Psychology 

nsabella@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Timothy Shipe - Theology

Ohio State University-B.A.and M.A.
Franciscan University of Steubenville, Ohio-M.A.

tshipe@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mrs. Sarah H. Gates - Theology

Saint Leo University - Bachelor of Social Work
University of South Florida – Masters in Education
Barry University – Ed.S in Educational Administration

shgates@cmhs-sarasota.org


Miss Amanda Trahan - Theology

University of Holy Cross-B.A. in Theology

atrahan@cmhs-sarasota.org

 


 

Art Department

Mrs. Fran Topp - Department Chair

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago – B.F.A. Art Education

ftopp@cmhs-sarasota.org

 


 

English Department

Mrs. Janice McGovern - Department Chair

Barry University – M.A. Varying Exceptionalities
Eastern Michigan University – B.A. Literature
University of South Florida

jmcgovern@cmhs-sarasota.org


Ms. Amanda Chalaire - English

University of Central Florida;   
University of Florida-B.A. in English Literature

achalaire@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mrs. Betty Rogers - English

The Citadel – M.A. Education (English)
University of South Carolina – B.A. English Education
University of South Florida

brogers@cmhs-sarasota.org


Ms. Barbara McLain - English

University of South Florida - MA in Rhetoric and Composition
Towson University – B.S. English and MAT English Education

 bmclain@cmhs-sarasota.org


Jackie Mills- Cambridge Learning ESOL Instructor

jmills@cmhs-sarasota.org

 


 

Foreign Languages Department

Mrs. Kathy Jewell - Department Chair

Barry University – M.S. Varying Exceptionalities
Auburn University – B.A. Spanish
George Mason University

kjewell@cmhs-sarasota.org


Ms. Kristi Montas - Spanish

Princeton University – B.A.

kmontas@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr Victor Corporan - Spanish

 

vcorporan@cmhs-sarasota.org


Ms. Daniella Ronderos-French and Spanish

University of South Florida Honors College-B.A.

dronderos@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Math Department

 

Mr. Ben Farmer-Mathematics

bfarmer@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mrs. Amy Baldwin - Mathematics

Bowling Green State University - B.S.

abaldwin@cmhs-sarasota.org



Mrs. Lauren Cerda - Mathematics

University of Florida-B.A. in Mathematics

lcerda@cmhs-sarasota.org




Mrs. Jennifer Heenan-Mathematics

 

jheenan@cmhs-sarasota.org

 



Miss Pamela Kolb - Department Chair

Barry College – B.S. Mathematics
Manatee Junior College – A.A. Liberal Arts

pkolb@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Performing Arts Department

Miss Kyle Lacertosa - Department Chair

University of Central Florida – B.A. Theatre Studies

klacertosa@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mrs. Cindi McCarthy - Music

National-Louis University – M. Ed.
Florida State University – B.M.E. Music Education

cmccarthy@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Physical Education Department

Miss Susan Powell - Department Chair

Baldwin Wallace College – B.A. in Education

spowell@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Andrew Lascari - Physical Education

SUNY Cortland (Cortland State)-B.A.; Columbia University-Masters in Sports Management 

dlascari@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Science Department

Miss Dana Holloran - Department Chair

Indiana Wesleyan University – M.Ed. Curriculum & Design
LaSalle University – B.A. Biology

dholloran@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mrs. Diane Buhler - Physics

Florida Atlantic University-B.A. and M.A. in Education

dbuhler@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Robert Greene - Chemistry

Ursinus College – B.S. Biology
University of South Florida

rgreene@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Randell Hedel - Science

Stockton University – B.S. Marine Science (Physical/Chemical Oceanography) and B.A. in Education
Seton Hall University – M.A. Educational Leadership, Management, and Policy

rhedel@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Darren Averitt - Science

 University of Florida-B.S. Zoology

daveritt@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Social Studies Department

Mr. Robert Fottler - Government & Economics

Northeastern University – M.A., B.A.
University of South Florida

rfottler@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Charles Salamone - Government/History

SUNY Brockport – B.S., M.S. History

csalamone@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Patrick Pollifrone - Department Chair

Bowling Green State University-B.S. Integrated Social Studies Education

ppollifrone@cmhs-sarasota.org


Mr. Scott Ruane - History

Ave Maria University-B.S.in Political Economy and Government

sruane@cmhs-sarasota.org

 

Support Staff


Mrs. Joanne Mades - Registrar

jmades@cmhs-sarasota.org



Mrs. Marcia Malican - Advancement Office Assistant

mmalican@cmhs-sarasota.org



Mrs. Karen Mercurio-Advancement

kmercurio@cmhs-sarasota.org



Ms. Lynn Jakusovas - Business & Front Office Assistant

ljakusovas@cmhs-sarasota.org



Mrs. Debbie Butor - Administrative Assistant

dbutor@cmhs-sarasota.org




Ms. Carmen Luna-Front Office


Facilities

Mr. James Konke - Head of Maintenance

jkonke@cmhs-sarasota.org

 



Image

Mr. Lem Chesser - Grounds

 



Mr. John Lacko - Maintenance

 



Image

Mr. Ron Mockosher - Maintenance

 



Image

Mr. Randy Smith - Grounds